James Bay shares stunning new song ‘Slide’ + live video

James Bay Electric Light album artwork

There is less than a week to go until the release of his new album Electric Light (out on May 18th), but keen to treat us to a little something special beforehand, James Bay has shared his stunning new song ‘Slide’ and accompanying live music video. With stripped-back soulful tones perfectly enhancing the layers of emotion and feeling throughout the song, ‘Slide’ is a heartfelt and captivating listen. Made even more stunning by its outro, which features one of Allen Ginsberg’s poems called ‘Song’ that has been read by musician David Ryan Harris.

The new release serves as the forth instalment we’ve heard from Bay’s forthcoming second album, following previous singles ‘Us’, ‘Pink Lemonade’ and ‘Wild Love’.


James Bay’s Electric Light is out on May 18 – Pre-Order here.


Full album track list below:

  1. Intro
  2. Wasted On Each Other
  3. Pink Lemonade
  4. Wild Love
  5. Us
  6. In My Head
  7. Interlude
  8. Just For Tonight
  9. Wanderlust
  10. I Found You
  11. Sugar Drunk High
  12. Stand Up
  13. Fade Out
  14. Slide




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s