Kano returns with ‘Trouble’ and ‘Class Of Deja’ + annouces a new album and UK tour

The return that we have all been waiting for has officially arrived, as grime legend Kano makes his long-awaited comeback to the music scene.

Photo credit: Olivia Rose

Back following the 2016 release of his brilliant Made In The Manor album, Kano has picked up his mic and crafted up a bundle of new music, ready to remind us all exactly what we have been missing in his absence.

Launching his return is the release of two brand new tracks ‘Trouble’ and ‘Class Of Deja’, which Kano has delivered in the form of a 17-minute music video directed by Aneil Karia. The powerful set of visuals, are based on a concept by Kano and do well to impact the message and heart-breaking realities behind the new song.

Soon to follow the tracks, will be the release of Kano’s sixth studio album, Hoodies All Summer, announced to drop on 30 August. The 10-track record, which has been inspired by inner city communities, will feature appearances from Kojo Funds, Popcaan, Lil Silva, D Double E and Ghetts and will also be followed by a UK tour this Autumn. Setting off on October 2 in Glasgow, the string of gigs will see Kano take to stages in Manchester, Birmingham and Brighton. Before closing the show in his hometown of London on October 7, with a set at the iconic Royal Albert Hall.

For tickets to Kano’s upcoming tour and to pre-order Hoodies All Summer visit: kanomusic.com

Full album track list below:

  1. Free Years Later
  2. Good Youtes Walk Amongst Evil
  3. Trouble
  4. Pan-Fried (ft. Kojo Funds)
  5. Can’t Hold We Down (ft. Popcaan)
  6. Teardrops
  7. Bang Down Your Door
  8. Got My Brandy, Got My Beats (ft. Lil Silva)
  9. Class Of Deja (ft. D Double E & Ghetts)
  10. SYM


Join us at Lost In The Sound over at TwitterFacebook and Instagram







Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s