News: Mercury Prize 2017 Shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Hyundai Mercury Prize had been unveiled today.  Among the 12 musician’s nominated are Ed Sheeran with ‘÷’, Sampha with ‘Process’ and Stormzy with his debut studio album ‘Gang Signs & Prayer’.

The list also includes two previous winners The xx who won in 2010 and Alt-J in 2012.

The Mercury Prize Awards Show will be held at Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith on Tuesday 14th September.

Check out the 2017 shortlist below:

Alt-J – ‘Relaxer’
Blossoms – ‘Blossoms’
Dinosaur – ‘Together, As One’
Ed Sheeran – ‘÷’
Glass Animals – ‘How to Be a Human Being’
J Hus – ‘Common Sense’
Kate Tempest – ‘Let Them Eat Chaos’
Loyle Carner – ‘Yesterday’s Gone’
Sampha – ‘Process’
Stormzy – ‘Gang Signs & Prayer’
The Big Moon – ‘Love in the 4th Dimension’
The xx – ‘I See You’



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s